Staff

We at BJBE know that congregational leadership and culture flow from many areas of the Temple structure. Our Administrative and Education teams guide our community and schools through much of what we do. This dedicated and friendly group are integral to the atmosphere of trust, fun, and commitment that help to bind our congregational community. We are deeply proud of the quality of education, both formal and informal, that we provide to our youth and are even prouder of the Jewish adults that we help to raise.

Contact the BJBE office at 847.940.7575 or at bjbe@bjbe.org.

Executive DirectorChime Costelloccostello@bjbe.org
Director of EducationMissy Bellmbell@bjbe.org
Early Childhood DirectorSusie Wexlerswexler@bjbe.org
Youth DirectorAlek Kopulskyakopulsky@bjbe.org
   
Director, Clergy and Lifecycle Support  Leslie Blocklblock@bjbe.org
Event CoordinatorCaryn Blomquist    cblomquist@bjbe.org
Education CoordinatorEmily Lusardielusardi@bjbe.org
Facility ManagerFrank Slawekfslawek@bjbe.org
Director of FinanceLarisa Rozmanlrozman@bjbe.org
Communications SpecialistEmma Palatnikepalatnik@bjbe.org
Assistant to the Executive DirectorMelissa Montgomerymmontgomery@bjbe.org