

## Rabbis

Karyn D. Kedar A. Brian Stoller

## Cantors

Jennifer L. Frost Rayna D. Green **Rabbi Emeritus** 

Mark S. Shapiro **Cantor Emeritus** 

Cory B. Winter **Executive Director** 

Arlene Mayzel

**Director of Education**Sandy Robbins

Director of Youth and Family Engagement

Kelly Goldberg

Early Childhood Director

Susie Wexler President

Gary Schaffel

**Executive Vice President** 

Rick Weisberg

Vice Presidents

Andrew Bloom Marti Greenberg

Brian Tenner

Lisa Wilson
Recording Secretary

Margot Andersen Immediate Past President

Bonnie Litch

Sisterhood President

Sherri Wolff

S.Y.G. Co-Presidents

Julia Dennen Zoe Zirlin

## **Past Presidents**

David Wax z'l Patti Frazin

Gideon Schlessinger

Tracy Friend

Terri Argentar

David Gates

Shirlee Cohen Martin Salomon z'l

Jim Ostach

Sandee Holleb

D. Milton Salzer Joseph Ernsteen

Stanley Swig z'l

Sandra Leon

Gerald Loebman

James Harfield

Marshall Krolick

Zelda Wise

Albert Wagner z'l

Marvin Glanzrock Gerald Hibnick z'l

Bertram Sinker z'l

Leon Rabin z'l

Robert Tauber z'l

Arnold Preis z'l

\* Deceased

## CONGREGATION B'NAI JEHOSHUA BETH ELOHIM

Affiliated with The Union for Reform Judaism

This Is None Other Than The House of God. Genesis 28:17

July 15, 2015

Dear Congregants,

In preparation for the High Holy Days, enclosed is information to ensure a meaningful worship experience for all. Please take a few moments to read the materials carefully. You will need to return forms to the BJBE office by **Friday**, **August 21** to obtain High Holy Days tickets and other requested items.

Our High Holy Days worship begins on Saturday, September 5 with a S'lichot service in the Sanctuary. Information on Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur services is contained in the enclosed booklet and forms.

We have secured additional parking at 1411-1417 Lake Cook Road, with shuttle service to and from the synagogue. Parking details will be provided with your tickets.

Through your passion and commitment, Congregation B'nai Jehoshua Beth Elohim continues to grow and thrive. While our relocation to Deerfield six years ago has contributed significantly to our growth, our membership currently includes households from over 40 zip codes. We are grateful for the opportunity to touch so many lives, and we will continue our best efforts to bring meaning and purpose through our five core values to those we serve. Thank you for contributing to the vibrancy of our community.

We wish you and your loved ones a happy, healthy and sweet New Year and look forward to sharing this sacred time of year together as a community.

L'Shana Tova,

Parfebriffer

Gary Schaffel

President

Arlene Mayzel

arene Mayrel

**Executive Director**