Staff

We at BJBE know that congregational leadership and culture flow from many areas of the Temple structure. Our Administrative and Education teams guide our community and schools through much of what we do. This dedicated and friendly group are integral to the atmosphere of trust, fun, and commitment that help to bind our congregational community. We are deeply proud of the quality of education, both formal and informal, that we provide to our youth and are even prouder of the Jewish adults that we help to raise.

Contact the BJBE office at 847.940.7575 or at bjbe@bjbe.org.

Executive DirectorArlene Mayzelamayzel@bjbe.org
Director of EducationMissy Bellmbell@bjbe.org
Membership & Communications DirectorAnne Robbinarobbin@bjbe.org
Early Childhood DirectorSusie Wexlerswexler@bjbe.org
Chai School PrincipalKelly Goldbergkgoldberg@bjbe.org
Youth Group Advisor (SYG, JYG, & KYG)Eddie Simonesimon@bjbe.org
Accounting ManagerLarisa Rozmanlrozman@bjbe.org
Events CoordinatorErica Stoneestone@bjbe.org
Executive Assistant to ClergyLeslie Blocklblock@bjbe.org
Assistant to Asst. Rabbi & Membership Director  
Assistant to Director of EducationDebbie Heywooddheywood@bjbe.org
Assistant to Executive DirectorPhyllis Pearlmanppearlman@bjbe.org
Maintenance Staff, ManagerJose Parra